Rock Residue
Portland, Oregon
1982 - Present


Glenn Breniman ~ Guitar
 Al Brown ~ Drums
 Alan Gerdes ~ Bass, Sound
Laurie Mills ~ Keyboard, Vocals
 Shane Sasnow ~ Vocals
Brian Trainer ~ Guitar, Keyboards


Beth Brittain - vocals
 Dara Ely ~ Percussion, Vocals
Rick Hale - vocals, guitar
Steve Hubbard - vocals
Nick Pattie ~ Vocals
 Mike West ~
Tom Whitehouse ~ Harp, Vocals

Visit Their Website
Rock Residue

Rock Residue was born in March of 1982 as a "one time" band put together to play for a 60's party for a group of Oregonian employees. After the party some of us in the band decided that we were having so much fun that we'd just keep the band together and see what would happen. The rest, as they say, is history or, in our case, ancient history

Nick and Laurie replaced Dara Ely and Tom Whitehouse. Nick joined in late 2003. While this is his first gig as a vocalist he has proven himself to be an outstanding frontman. Plus he's ridiculously handsome. Laurie, formerly with CenterLine, joined in January 2005. She's a triple threat with her singing, playing and arranging abilities and The Residue has really jelled around her. The band carries on in its traditional 60s to present classic pop/rock. Visit our web site for more details about these two.

Tom Whitehouse has formed a new band called Dreamland Cafe which has a web site at They play an eclectic set of pop, r'n'b and original material. Former Tikis and Fabulons (see 1960s bands) bass player, Mike Roholt, is the bassist for Dreamland Cafe which also contains former members of Rock Residue.

Baby It's You 
Better Off With The Blues 
Born To Be Wild 
Can't Help Falling 
Chain of Fools 
Chappell Of Love 
Cinnamon Girl 
Cool Jerk 
Dirty Water 
Do Right Woman Do Right Man 
Double Shot 
Evil Ways 
Feel A Whole Lot Better 
For Your Love 
Get Together 
Gloria / Shakin' 
Gold Dust Woman 
Green Onions
Hang On Sloopy 
Have Love Will Travel 
Heart Of Stone
Hit Me With Your Best Shot
Hound Dog 
House Of The Rising Sun 
I'm Just A Girl 
It's My Life 
It's So Easy 
Jailhouse Rock 
Jenny (867-5309) 
Just Like Me 
Just What I Needed 
Land Of A Thousand Dances 
Louie Louie 
Love Is All Around 
Magic Carpet Ride 
Moni Moni 
Mustang Sally 
My Back Pages 
My Sherona 
Somebody To Love 
Something In The Air 
Stand By Me 
Summertime Blues 
That'll Be The Day 
That's What I Like (About You) 
The Weight 
The Word 
Time Has Come Today 
Travelin' Man 
Treat Her Right 
We Gotta Get Outta This Place 
When Will I Be Loved 
White Rabbit 
Wild Thing 
Wooly Bully 
You Really Got Me 

Some of the other Pacific Northwest music groups represented in members of this group include:  The Excellent Berries and many others NW bands.

If you have corrections, a neat photo or more information, please send it to:

Make a donation using PayPal.  It is fast, free and secure.
Last Update:  21 January 2014
Credits:  Brian Trainer
Band # 1061