Space - at Tacoma's Old CIty Hall Jail
Tacoma, Washington
1975 - 1977


Glenn Ayers ~ Drums
Jimmy Blade ~  Bass
Ed Friel ~ Saxophone, Flute
Mike Jaap ~ Keyboards
Steve Kim ~ Bass
Kurt Kolstad ~  Drums
Bob Nixon ~ Keys
Stefanie Phillips ~ Vocals
Deyro Vasquez ~ Percusion

In Memory of

Ed Friel
Bob Nixon (D:  January 2004)

The above photo represents the last version of the band.  Originally, the band was comprised of  Ed Friel, and Deyro Vasquez who formed the band in 1975 with Mike Jaap, Glenn Ayers, Stephanie Phillips, and myself, Steve Kim, on bass. This earlier version of the band was together until mid/late 1976.

Steve Kim, September 2007

If you have corrections, a neat photo or more information, please send it to:

Make a donation using PayPal.  It is fast, free and secure.
Last Update:  11 April 2014
Credits: Kurt Kolstad, Steve Kim
Band # 404