Photo by and courtesy of Chandler Keeler
Brian, Mike, Dennis
Jayson, Clyde
Jayson Hoover n Stuff
Vancouver, British Columbia
1974 - 1976


Ken Boychuk ~ Organ
Robbie Buchanan ~ Piano
Pat Coleman ~ Guitar
Doug Cuthbert ~ Drums
Bryan Feland ~ Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
Dwayne Feland ~ Drums
Dennis Green ~ Guitar, Vocals
Clyde Harvey ~ Drums
Torben Holm-Pederson ~ Organ, Vocals
Jayson Hoover ~ Vocals
Lou Hoover ~ Drums
Mike Kalanj ~ Organ
Doug Louie ~ Keyboards
Duris Maxwell ~ Drums
Brian Newcombe ~ Bass, Vocals


Les Clarke ~ Roadie

In 1975 Jayson signed with Mushroom Records, Vancouver BC.  They released one Album titled "Jayson Hoover" and off it released the singles: "Love Will Get You", and "(She's) My Lady", both of which had moderate Radio play in Canada.

The album was produced by "Mike Flicker" who shortly afterwards produced the first Mushroom recording session for "Heart", of which Newcombe & Maxwell played on.  The one track "How Deep It Goes" from this session is on Heart's "Dreamboat Annie" Album.

Jayson Hoover n Stuff disbanded in the Spring of '76.

Brian Newcombe, October 2008

The talent in the above picture is stunning.  There were 1st call players in that lineup.

Duris Maxwell, October 2008

If you have corrections, a neat photo or more information, please send it to:

Make a donation using PayPal.  It is fast, free and secure.
Last Update:  20 Narch 2011
Credits: Chandler Keeler, Brian Newcombe, Duris Maxwell, Les Clarke
 Band # 2458